Wittering is the place for Art this weekend

 

Art Wittering is displaying 15 artists in the Village hall

 

A Very proffessional show worth visiting many of the artists have other work displayed here in our gallery.

 

Gallery space between city and sea showcasing original work by local artists

 

               

.the little art gallery  ..... nestles in the pretty coastal village of West Wittering. An ideal day out is to visit the award winning beach and harbour, walk around East Head owned by the National Trust have a coffee or meal and before returning home visit the gallery for a unique memory of a special day out or that piece of artwork you have been searching for.

We have a rolling programme of exhibitions by professional artists who care deeply about their work.

At all times you will be able to see examples of paintings, printmaking, jewellery, textiles, ceramics and glass and so much more…. 

 

 

 

 

 

We are supporting this initiative to support small businesses, artists, makers and independant shops. 

The aim is to make people think about how they can make a difference. 

The message is about how all sales - no matter how small - add up to create vibrant communities.

Just a card, just a book, just a gift -  that's all it takes.

 

www.justacard.org.

    

 

 

 

 

Our current opening hours are:-

Thursday 31st October                                   10.00 am - 5.00 pm

Friday 1st November                                       10.00 am - 5.00 pm

Saturday 2nd November                                10.00 am - 5.00 pm

Sunday 3rd November                                   10.00 am - 5.00 pm

Monday 4th November                                       CLOSED

Tuesday 5th November                                       CLOSED

Wednesday 6th November                                CLOSED

Thursday 7th November                                 10.30 am - 5.00pm

Friday 8th November                                      10.30 am - 5.00 pm

Saturday 9th November                                 10.30 am - 5.00 pm

Sunday 10 th November                                 10.30 am - 4.00pm

Monday 11th November                                       CLOSED

Tueday 12th November                                        CLOSED

Wednesday 13th November                               CLOSED

Thursday 14th November                               10.30 am - 5.00 pm

Friday 15th November                                    10.30 am - 5,.00 pm

Saturday 16th November                               10.30 am - 5.00 pm

Sunday 17th November                                  10.30 am - 4.00 pm

Monday 18th November                                      CLOSED

Tuesday 19th November                                      CLOSED

Wednesday 20th November                              CLOSED

 

 

 

 

We are happy to open by appointment at other times please contact us to arrange a convenient time.

 

 

 

If the Gallery Flags are out -We are open!!  unless it is very windy like today!!!

 

Sometimes if we are moving things around or we open by request we will stay open for the rest of the day.

 

Please come in and take a look.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We regularly change the work we have on display

 

Each exhibition in the main gallery can be very different be it a solo exhibtion or a mixed show. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We have kept some work from many of our exhibtions so please ask if there is something you may like to see.

 

Local What's On Guide
Print Print | Sitemap
© the little art gallery